Express Studio Production (Older Adults)

Location: 
Firehouse
Language: 
English
Sessions: 
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Friday, August 24, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Friday, August 31, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Friday, September 7, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Friday, September 14, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Want to learn basic Mac computer operation along with how to produce a compelling and impactful television show in our compact Express Studios? This course will begin with an introduction to basic computing skills using a Mac computer. Students will also learn how to tell an impactful story, how to effectively work with a team of crewmembers, and how to operate state-of-the-art express studio equipment. 

Upon successful completion of this course you will be certified in Express Studio Production and able to reserve any of MNN's Express Studios.

Note: MNN’s older adult media education courses feature smaller class sizes, technology literacy components and slower-paced class environments. If you are seeking this style of learning space, we encourage you to register. To learn how to use all of MNN’s studio production equipment, register for a traditional Basic Studio Production course HERE.

Prerequisites for Express Studio Production (Older Adults):

  •  
Event Full