Directing for the Studio

Quiet on the Set..in 5, 4, 3, 2..dive deeper into the world of directing for television in this intermediate-level studio production course.

This course focuses on the art of direction – including pacing, shot selection, efficient transition use and the integration of multiple media sources during a production.

Pre-req: Studio Production Certification (in MNN’s HD Digital Studios)

Upcoming Classes

Date & Time Location Language
Monday, June 4, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Monday, June 11, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Monday, June 18, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Monday, June 25, 2018 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
59th St English
Monday, August 6, 2018 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Wednesday, August 8, 2018 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Monday, August 13, 2018 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Monday, August 20, 2018 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
59th St English