Get to know MNN: Orientations

Are you ready to make media that matters? Join the digital media revolution and embark on your journey to becoming a certified community producer at MNN with free access to our state-of-the-art media production equipment.

We’ll teach you how to create high-quality, engaging media in our full-service, high-end studios, including green-screen technology. Our low-cost classes include basic studio production, field production, video editing and more!

Meet our knowledgeable staff, learn about our course offers and tour our facility at our free orientation. Take the first step by registering for an upcoming session below.

 

We offer orientations at both of our locations:

MNN’s Midtown Studios: 537 West 59th Street, New York NY 10019

MNN El Barrio Firehouse Community Media Center: 175 East 104th Street, New York NY 10029

 

Please Note: Pre-registration is not required to attend orientation, but it is strongly recommended and seating is on a first-come, first-served basis. We suggest that you arrive at least 15 minutes early to be able to register and ensure that we are able to accommodate you.

All Manhattan residents and non-profit community organizations are invited to participate in our media education courses (proof of residency and valid ID is required). After you have attended orientation, you can register for MNN's certification classes.

 

Upcoming Orientations

Orientation

59th St
Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Register now

Orientation

59th St
Thursday, December 21, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Register now

Orientation

Firehouse
Tuesday, January 2, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Register now

Orientación (Spanish session)

Firehouse
Wednesday, January 3, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Register now

Orientation

59th St
Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Register now

Orientation

59th St
Saturday, January 20, 2018 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Register now

Spring 2017 Youth Orientation

Youth Media Center
Thursday, February 1, 2018 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Register now

Orientation

Firehouse
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Register now

Orientación (Spanish session)

Firehouse
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Register now

Orientation

59th St
Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Register now

Orientation

59th St
Saturday, February 17, 2018 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Register now

Orientation

Firehouse
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Register now

Orientación (Spanish session)

Firehouse
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Register now

Orientation

59th St
Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Register now

Orientation

59th St
Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm
Register now