Field Production (Sony NX5U)

Script, check! Camera, check! Prepare to learn how to produce a television show in various remote locations using MNN’s Sony NX5U professional video camera. This intermediate-level, hands-on course will explore portable HD camera operation, shot composition, field audio and lighting basics. All footage will be recorded using SDHC memory cards, which will be provided for class use by Manhattan Neighborhood Network.

 

Upon successful completion of this course you will be able to reserve Manhattan Neighborhood Network’s on-location video equipment packages.
 

Prerequisites for Field Production (Sony NX5U):

 

Download the Field Video with Sony NX5U  -  Producción de Campo

Note: You will need a PDF reader to view this file. You can download Adobe Acrobat for free here

 

Upcoming Classes

Field Production (Sony NX5U)

Firehouse
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Event Full

Field Production (Sony NX5U)

59th St
Monday, October 2, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Friday, October 6, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Friday, October 13, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Monday, October 16, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Register now

Field Production (Sony NX5U)

Firehouse
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Register now

Field Production (Sony NX5U)

59th St
Saturday, October 28, 2017 - 11:30am to 3:30pm
Saturday, November 4, 2017 - 11:30am to 3:30pm
Saturday, November 11, 2017 - 11:30am to 3:30pm
Saturday, November 18, 2017 - 11:30am to 3:30pm
Register now

Field Production (Sony NX5U)

Firehouse
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Register now

Producción de Campo

Firehouse
Saturday, November 18, 2017 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Saturday, December 2, 2017 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Saturday, December 9, 2017 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Register now

Field Production (Sony NX5U)

59th St
Monday, November 27, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Friday, December 1, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Monday, December 4, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Friday, December 8, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Register now