Basic Studio Production

Learn how to produce a compelling and professional television show in a studio environment. This hands-on course teaches students principles of television production, including how to communicate your message or story, how to effectively work with a team of crewmembers, and how to operate state-of-the-art studio and control room equipment.

 

Upon successful completion of this course you will be certified in Basic Studio Production and able to reserve any of MNN’s studios to create your MNN program.

Prerequisites for Basic Studio Production:

Download the Basic Studio Production Handbook  -  Estudio (+Expres) 

Note: You will need a PDF reader to view this file. You can download Adobe Acrobat for free here

 

Upcoming Classes

Basic Studio Production (AM)

59th St
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Register now

Basic Studio Production (PM)

59th St
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Register now

Basic Studio Production

Firehouse
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Register now

Estudio (+ Exprés)

Firehouse
Saturday, October 21, 2017 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Saturday, October 28, 2017 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Saturday, November 4, 2017 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Saturday, November 11, 2017 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Register now

Basic Studio Production (AM)

59th St
Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Register now

Basic Studio Production (PM)

59th St
Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 6:30pm to 9:30pm
Register now

Pages